Release Plans

Planned Releases

It's happening!

I've been hard at work on my second epic fantasy series for a while now, and I'm thoroughly enjoying the immersion in a new world, engaging with a colorful set of characters. The good news is that the first novel, The Hard Edge of Magic, is now available.

I quickly realized that subscribers to my newsletter might appreciate a bonus ebook related to the new series, to complement the current bonus ebook from the first series. I have therefore written a novelette, The Renegade: A Prequel to The Hard Edge of Magic, that provides key background to the first novel. It can be read at any time, although it's intended to be read after book 1. The eBook version is freely available to everyone on my mailing list. Audiobook and paperback editions are also available from online sellers worldwide.

In the recent past the gap between my book releases has stretched to more than 12 months. 😬 I've been working hard to minimize that delay. So far so good! I've now finished writing the second novel in the series. 👍 Editing is going to take a while, but the release shouldn't be too many weeks away.

Watch this space or join my mailing list for up to date information.

eBook Availability

Released eBooks are available in libraries and in a wide range of online retail stores, as well as on Amazon. If an eBook has been released and you don't see it in your library, ask them to place an order for you.

Placing eBooks in libraries and other stores does mean they become ineligible for inclusion in Kindle Unlimited. My apologies to readers who prefer Amazon's subscription program! However, there is good news for KU readers:
  • My books are available to be read at no charge through libraries. Libraries offer a win-win: no cost to readers while still delivering a payment to authors.
  • All of my titles can also be read at no charge in Kobo Plus, the subscription program offered by Kobo in a range of countries, including the US, the UK, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.


The Ruptured Kingdom series
The audiobook edition of The Renegade: A Prequel to The Hard Edge of Magic is available now. Narration is underway for The Hard Edge of Magic.

The Stone Cycle series
Audiobook editions of all released ebooks in The Stone Cycle series are now available!

Click here for more information about my audiobooks.

Current eBook Releases

eBook Box Sets
  • Release date on Amazon: September 14, 2023
  • Release date in libraries and at other online retail sites: September 14, 2023
  • The Stone Cycle Complete Set
    • Release date on Apple Books: December 20, 2022
    • Release date at selected other online retail sites: February 24, 2023

Audiobook Releases
A number of Audiobook editions have been released since 2021:
  • The Stone of Knowing (The Stone Cycle Book 1)
  • The Cost of Knowing (The Stone Cycle Book 2)
  • The Seer: A Prequel to The Stone of Knowing
  • The Rending: A Prequel to The Cost of Knowing
  • The Stone of Knowing Complete Set
  • The Stone of Authority (The Stone Cycle Book 3)
  • The Struggle for Authority (The Stone Cycle Book 4)
  • The Struggle for Authority Complete Set
  • The Stone of Vitality (The Stone Cycle Book 5)
  • The Hope of Vitality (The Stone Cycle Book 6)
  • The Stone of Vitality Compete Set
  • The Renegade: A Prequel to The Hard Edge of Magic

Join my Mailing List